Brown Sugar Peacan Rugelach

February 21, 2007 snickerdoodle7

Yesterday I found myself in the kitchen, desperately wanting to bake something, but I was completely out of eggs! I panicked briefly and then started looking through my recipe collection for something egg-less that I could bake. My mother just about dies each time I make her these rugelach, they remind her of scraps of cinnamon sugar coated pastry dough that she used to get from my grandmother when she baked. So with no eggs, these sounded like the perfect thing to bake and the perfect surprise for my mother.

They are based on this recipe from Williams-Sonoma. I use pecans instead of hazelnuts and alter the dough only slightly. They are truly delicious. They do have a bit of butter in them though and eating too many will truly turn you into a Chunky Monkey so watch out!

 

Entry Filed under: cookies,pastry

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

February 2007
S M T W T F S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Categories

Recent Posts

 
